Get Help

Where to get advice

We have collected together contact details for a number of agencies, both local and national, that you can turn to for advice during the COVID-19 outbreak and beyond.

Claiming benefits

Universal Credit: 0800 328 5644, https://www.gov.uk/how-to-claim-universal-credit

All benefits: https://www.gov.uk/browse/benefits

Debt

Step Change: 0800 138 1111, https://www.stepchange.org

Citizens Advice: 0344 477 1171

CAP: 0800 328 0006, https://capuk.org/i-want-help/our-services/cap-debt-help/introduction

Housing issues

Turning Tides: 01903 723185, https://www.turning-tides.org.uk/what-we-do/littlehampton-services

Shelter: https://england.shelter.org.uk/housing_advice

Stonepillow: 01243 537934, https://stonepillow.org.uk

Streetlink: https://www.streetlink.org.uk/

Physical health

Your local pharmacy, your GP, NHS 111

Mental health

Sussex Mental Healthline: 0300 5000 101

Mind: 01903 721893, https://www.westsussexmind.org

Samaritans: 116 123, email [email protected]

Domestic abuse

Safe In Sussex: 0330 333 7416, https://www.safeinsussex.co.uk

National Domestic Abuse Helpline: 0808 2000 247

Elder Abuse: 080 8808 8141, https://www.elderabuse.org.uk

Childline: 0800 1111, https://www.childline.org.uk/

NSPCC: 0808 800 5000

IN AN EMERGENCY CALL 999

Addiction

Alcoholics Anonymous: 0800 9177650, email [email protected]

Narcotics Anonymous: 0300 999 1212, https://ukna.org

Cocaine Anonymous: 0800 612 0225, https://cocaineanonymous.org.uk

Gamblers Anonymous: 0330 094 0322, https://www.gamblersanonymous.org.uk

Other

West Sussex Community Hub: https://www.westsussex.gov.uk/leisure-recreation-and-community/supporting-local-communities/community-hub-covid-19

Arun District Council: https://www.arun.gov.uk

Age UK: 0800 678 1602, https://www.ageuk.org.uk

Back to Get Help